10 things to write in Notebooks

Hi everyone!

*I’ve had the day off school today and I’ve managed to redesign my blog as well as write and take so many amazing photos for my blog! I hope you like the new layout and are looking forward to all the blog posts!*

I don’t know if I’m the only one, but I have so many notebooks! I don’t even buy them myself but I have managed to accumulate quite a few for birthday and christmas presents as well as gifts over the years!

I find that I rarely use notebooks despite the fact that I have so many and they can be so useful! Therefore today I wanted to share some ideas of what you can actually write in those notebooks just lying around in your room!

unnamed-8 20.05.20

Diary

I know this isn’t an original idea, but you can always document your days in a notebook. You can fill it with both good and bad memories which you can look back on in the future. It a great way you can get things off your chest without telling anyone and it really just manages all your thoughts on paper!

Dream Journal

Hopefully I’m not the only one, but sometimes I have so strange dreams! πŸ˜€ An idea to fill up a notebook is when you have a crazy dream and you remember it, in the morning write it down! It can make you laugh when you look back on it. Alternatively, if you have a crazy dream or even a nightmare, these are usually caused by things going on in your life so if you wrote it down, you could actually work out what it could be about!

Blog post ideas

I actually do have a notebook for blog post ideas and its THE MOST USEFUL THING EVER! There are times where we are all stuck for ideas and you can just look at your notebook for inspiration. Whenever you have an idea about a blog post, write it down and then in a few days, weeks or months when your stuck for an idea, you can use that one!

Lists

I’m the sort of person that likes to make lists and I just feel so much better as it makes me feel organised. You can write lists of things to do which will make you more productive. I also write many lists for different things such as what school work I have to do, what clothes I want to buy or even what I want my next birthday!

Drawings

I know not all of us are good at art (especially me!) but most of us will like to doodle when we are bored or things like that. So maybe at school or just at home, when your bored just take out your notebook and draw some fun little pictures. It relieves stress and is a fun past time as its nothing serious!

Burn Book

If you’ve seen Mean Girls you know what a burn book is. In the film they write about all the horrible things about the girls at school. I am not telling you to be mean about other people as thats wrong! But we all have enemies or people we don’t really like or situations we aren’t happy in. Sometimes, you shouldn’t say certain things to people so you could vent in a notebook and not let anyone see it! It will prevent arguments and it won’t hurt peoples feelings. You could even end up reading over what you write and come to a realisation of how silly it really is!

Scrapbook

In one of your notebooks you can make a little memory book. So instead of a photo album, this a small personal book which you can cit and stick photos, post cards, stickers- anything you want. It a lovely personal idea, which would be lovely to find again in the future!

Pinterest notebook

I’m a huge lover of Pinterest, but in order to see all my boards, I have to be on my phone or laptop. An idea if your more creative or want a board physically but don’t want to hang one in your room is to have a Pinterest notebook. Stick your favourite quotes, pictures and postcards from magazines and print of pictures from Pinterest too!

Writing

Do what notebooks are actually for! Write in them! You could write a short story, you could write a song or even a poem. Its just a fun thing to do which would be great for people who like music or english!

Positive lists

At many points of out day to day lives, we can have a bit of a down day and will just be feeling a little sad and uninspired. So what I would suggest is to write a list of things to be happy about or things that make you happy. These can be memories you’ve had or just normal day to day things. Its just something really nice to write and read as it will always put you in a good mood.

So thats my 10 ideas to fill up your notebooks. Hopefully now there will be less empty notebooks lying around after this post! I hope you liked this post and let me know what you like from this list and what things you write in your notebooks!

-Tash xx

 

54 thoughts on “10 things to write in Notebooks

  1. Those are great Idea. I will try the pinterest notebook soon because I always collect designs, fonts, pictures… I like and never know where to put them. I have journal where I can use some of the Ideas too. The Idea with the pinterest notebook is amazing. I love it. I want to start it right away πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This probably saved my many fancy notebooks from getting spoilt because usually I see the blank pages and I think of what should I do with it and it ends up empty!
    The blog post ideas and drawings are prpbably my favorite because they’re great and I write a diary already so…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I was planning on doing this post XD It’s so awesome, these ideas are AMAZING. i’m obsessed with stationary and I never knew what to do with my notebooks XD i plan to use them now (seriously, been thikning about it for a while and this inspires me ^^) Thankyou ❀

    Like

  4. the pintrest book is a creative idea! My friend has one like it called the “stuff book” XD It’s so awesome, I got to see it and it looked awesome and it was satisfying inside to read it

    Like

  5. Hi there! I love notebooks too so much that I keep on buying and buying hahaha but I am using them as my journals and storage of my random thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! I honestly understand why you buy so many, I can’t help it as they all look so pretty haha! I love just writing random thoughts in mine as I can go back and just laugh at them hahaha.

      Like

  6. Omg, I’m so do some of these! I literally have dozens and dozens of note-books that I bought simply because they looked ‘cute!’ Haha, thanks for the awesome ideas! πŸ™‚
    Some of the things that I use my notebooks for are:

    Quote book – So I write down any awesome or important quotes that I find so that when I want to look back at a particular one, I can!

    Lyric book – To write down all my favorite lyrics haha

    And

    Letters to future self – This is one of my favorites! So with this one I get to write every week or so a letter to myself when I am 30! I just thought it would be awesome to be able to read about some of the thoughts I had when I was 15 haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

