Seasonal Goals|Spring 2016

Hi everyone!

We are now journeying through the month of March which I still can’t believe as the first two months of the year have seemed to fly by! March is the beginning of Spring which I’m very excited about as the British weather becomes somewhat warmer and the flowers start blooming which generally improves everyones mood.

As its a new season, I thought I would write a ‘seasonal goals’ list. I think its a great idea (if I do say so myself!) as it allows me to plan out what I want to do and accomplish throughout the duration of the next three months. Its really like a to do list of this season and this season is extremely important as lots of important events are happening and hopefully these goals will allow me to achieve and enjoy this season!

Conquer my anxiety and depression

Some of you might not know, but for the past few months, I have been suffering with lots of anxiety, social anxiety and depressing thoughts. I have been to countless doctors and now I am receiving help from school. This season, I really want to be able to start coping with these and learn how to not let them take over my life. This season, I aiming to be more positive in real life and not let things get me down. I’m not saying by summer I will be completely better, but hopefully, I will have improved a lot.

Start regularly revising

This season, I begin my GCSES which is so nerve-racking! I begin my first exam on May 3rd therefore I have two months left to revise. I honestly have been slacking for the past few months therefore now, I’m determined to start revising. My goal is to create lots of revision booklets and practise lots of past papers! I’m also planning to go to school earlier in the morning for revision sessions as well as stay after school too!

Become more organised

As its spring, its the perfect opportunity to do some ‘spring’ cleaning. My room is pretty cluttered as I have so many things I really do not need! One day, I am planning to go through my whole room and only keep the things I need. This is regarding clothing as well as other things a teenage girl accumulates over the years. I want to give all the things I do not need to charity as this means I will be helping myself, but also helping those who really need what I do not.

Go on outdoor walks

I am a very ‘homey’ person as I’m not a fan of the cold weather here in the UK and I sometimes struggle being in a group of people. But, I am not letting this stop me from going out on walks this season. Theres a woods about five minutes away from me which has some lovely routes and I think it will be so nice to be able to walk through over the months and notice all the flowers and leaves return. It will be great for me to take back up my love of photography and moreover, its great to have a think and also exercise!

Become Happier and Confident

As I said in the first goal, I haven’t been very happy lately. However this season I am hoping that this will change. This spring, I want to do things to make others happy such as doing a job for someone, helping someone out or buying them an unexpected surprise! Making others happy is the best way to increase your own happiness so thats what I intend on doing. But also, I need to make myself happy and start accepting myself. In the past few months, I’ve really doubted myself and my capability to be able to live the life I want to and be confident within myself. This season, my goal is to be able to be confident around people and not worry as much about others judging me or if I’m making others happy, before my own happiness.

Those are my five main goals for this Spring! I hope you liked this post as I’ve never done anything like to before and it might be a nice quarterly series which this blog can have! I think its a great idea to set goals for yourself whether its daily, weekly, monthly or seasonly as it makes you more likely to go in the direction you want to go and really makes you think about yourself.

Do you have any goals for this Spring?

Tash x

29 thoughts on “Seasonal Goals|Spring 2016

  1. Regarding your anxiety/depression, you can do it! Even sometimes the sun shining and the world becoming brighter (and hopefully warmer, but in the UK one can only dream) will lift your spirits that little bit. Just remember, you are you & you are perfect, don’t listen to whatever anyone else says about you because they are only trying to bring you down! They are so far below you they’re basically in hell😂😂❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been surfing online more than three hours nowadays, but I
    by no means found any interesting article like yours. It’s lovely value enough for me.
    In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content material
    as you probably did, the net will be much more helpful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

