Q&A: Get to know me!

Hi everyone!

Sometime ago, I asked all of you as well as my followers on Instagram (@thoughtfultashh) to ask me some questions that you wanted to know about me! I really want you all to get to know me even better and to find out some of the things you may have been wondering about me!

What is your biggest fear?

My biggest fears are probably losing everyone I love and that means a lot to me, failing all my GCSES and not finding a job I enjoy and just general embarrassment in public.

What is your favourite food?

This is such a difficult question as I’m a huge lover of food! My favourite food would be pizza and then my favourite dessert food has to be chocolate or banoffee pie! THEY TASTE SO GOOD!

What is your dream destination?

My dream destination has to be Bora-Bora. It is the most beautiful place I have seen in my life with the crystal blue waters with little huts above the water. I want to go there on my honeymoon when I get married someday!

Who is your favourite author?

My favourite author has to be J.K Rowling due to the Harry Potter classics. You can never go wrong with them and they are written so well it feels like I’m there when I’m reading it!

If you had children, what would you call them?

When I have children, I really want a boy and a girl as I have such a good relationship with my brother who is year younger than me. I would name the girl either Tanya or Chloe and the boy Daniel.

What do you love the most about having a blog?

There are countless things about why I love having a blog. The main one is that I get to talk to some many amazing people who I would have never gotten a chance to talk to if it wasn’t for this blog. I love talking to every one of you and that you all give me advice whenever I need it. I love that I can make someones day just by commenting on their blog post of giving them a bit of advice and it truly makes me so happy.

Favourite place you’ve been on holiday?

My favourite place I’ve been on holiday has to be tenerife as it is such a beauty country and I had an amazing time when I went there two years ago. I’ve also been to Austria and although I was awful at skiing, the scenery was breath taking.

If you could only read one book forever, what would it be?

I think I will bore you all with how much I mention Harry Potter, but if I could only read one book, it would have to be Harry Potter. Probably the last one as its the longest!

If you could change anything in the world, what would it be?

If I could change anything in the world (theres quite a few I think!) I would want to change the fact there is poverty in the world. I would want to stop poverty and every person on this planet to have enough money to support themselves and live a life they deserve.

What’s your favourite season and why?

My favourite season has to be summer. This is as the weather is so nice and warm meaning all the cute dresses and flip flops come out in the shops. You can spend days by the lake in your nearest park and go to places to get a cold lemonade. It just makes me so happy and we get six weeks off school so obviously, it has to be summer!

Favourite flowers?

My favourite flowers are sunflowers as they are just so big, bright and fun which makes me happy to look at them. The other type of flowers I love are lilies and roses as they are so pretty!

What are you looking forward to this year?

I’m looking forward to finishing all of my GCSES and getting the results which hopefully will be very good! I’m extremely looking forward to going to Turkey this year in July as I’ve never been before so I’m excited to experience a new place.

If you were an object, what you you be and why?

I think I would be a lighthouse. I like shining light and happiness into other peoples lives, even when I’m standing alone in the dark.

What is your favourite month?

My favourite month has to be December. Although summer is my favourite season, December is just so magical and exciting as its the countdown to christmas, its just a whole month of celebrating with your family and friends.

What would you do with a million pounds?

I would defiantly save a lot of it for the future, most likely about 2/3 of it. Then with the remaining, I would give to my closest family so my dad, brother and grandparents. I would also invest into something that could help people such as charity or something to improve my local community.

What are your favourite colours?

My favourite colour is lilac as its so pretty and girly! I also love rose gold, light grey and white!

What is your personality?

I am quite a quiet and studious person at the eye, but when you get to know me, I still am but I am very giggly and friendly! I am a very caring and understanding person and I believe I’m very mature for my age.

What inspired you to start blogging?

I’ve started multiple blogs before this one and they just never really worked out. But I think I started blogging as I loved the thought that you could write about anything you wanted. You could inspire people, teach people-do anything your heart desires while making some amazing friends and developing writing skills.

What are your interests and hobbies?

I am more of an indoors person so I don’t do a lot of outdoor activities, but in the sport department I love table tennis and going hiking. I used to do Irish Dancing for about 5 years and I was really good at it and I still like doing it around the house now! I love to blog (obviously) as well as listen to music, go on social media and binge watch Netflix and youtube. So my life is pretty thrilling as you can tell 😀

What countries have you been to?

I have been to France, Spain, Menorca, Tenerife, Germany, Belgium, Switzerland and Austria.

If you could learn any instrument, what would it be?

Although I am awful at it, I would love to be able to play the piano as it is such a delicate instrument and some beautiful music has been produced from it.

That will be all the questions that I’m answering today as I don’t want to make this too long! Thank you so much for all of your fantastic questions!! If I didn’t answer your question or some others that you suggested, they will definitely be answered in the next one if you all liked reading this!

Tash x

27 thoughts on “Q&A: Get to know me!

Leave a Reply

