Spring Style| Stripes and Bows

Hello everyone!

It’s finally Spring meaning we can all emerge from our bedrooms and close our laptops which have been open ever since I discovered Gossip Girl! I went out for lunch with my friends on Monday and I thought I would share what I wore as well as my makeup and hair!

Makeup

*I used the Rimmel True Match Perfection Foundation and apply this with the real techniques buffing brush and then blend it out more with the real techniques beauty blender. I find the beauty blender makes the foundation look so much better and more natural!

*Then, I use the collection lasting perfection concealer to conceal my under eye circles as well as cover any imperfections. It is so brightening which makes me feel a lot more confident when going out.

*I set the foundation and concealer with the rimmel stay matte powder. I’ve been using this for years and I still cannot find a better powder!

*I used the bronzer, blush and highlight from the Tanya Burr platte which I’m obsessed with! It’s perfect to bring out with you or when traveling. The shades are so pretty and pigmented and they are perfect for spring and summer.

*I fill in my brows with the bourjours eye pencil which matches my hair colour really well and has lasted me for a very long time. I desperately need to repurchase it as its almost run out!

*As it is spring, I wanted to move away from the browns and I went for a neutral/pink eye look. I used the Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 palette which is so beautiful! I took the lightest neutral shade and swept this all over my eyelid. I then took a muted rose gold shade and blended this into my crease.

*I used the maybelline lash sensation mascara on my eyelashes. I love it due to the shape of the applicator, it catches every lash and makes them look long and fluttery.

*Lastly, I used a lip gloss from Natural Collection in the shade sherbet fizz which is such a beautiful colour for spring!

Hair

For my hair, I straightened it which my ghd straighteners which are unexplainably amazing and I love mine even more as they are pink! I split my hair into two sections and then straightened my hair all over! It is very windy here in the UK so I sprayed some hairspray all over just to keep my hair in place!

Clothing

As it was sunnier outside, I decided to wear a dress. This black and white stripped dress is from Boohoo.comΒ whichΒ quite thick which is great as it is still quite cold outside and I can just wear it on its own when it gets warmer. I love the tie at the neckline of the dress as it gives a little bit extra and makes it unique to just a normal stripy dress! I paired the dress with some black tights from Primark and some black loafers. I love dresses with tights and loafers as they are so easy to throw on but it looks as though you put in a lot of effort into your outfit!

I hope you all enjoyed reading about my makeup, hair and outfit and also liked seeing the first picture of me here on my blog. I was super nervous to post a photo of myself as I don’t really post them on my personal Instagram either but I thought I would anyway as I wanted to show the dress and makeup on me!

unnamed-60.jpg

Have a lovely day and thank you for reading!

Tash x

 

 

54 thoughts on “Spring Style| Stripes and Bows

    1. THANK YOU SO MUCH ALEX!! It has taken me a while to get my hair as long and I’m so happy about discovering the dress-I’ve never had anything like it! The palette is so lovely and useful to have, thank you so much for reading!

      Liked by 2 people

  1. You are so pretty! That dress really suits you! I loved this post, your photos are amazing quality, I’m going to have purchase some of those make up products, I’ve never got anything from natural collection before but i think i might give it a go! Loved the post! Jess x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Georgie! I know what you mean, I’ve been putting it off for a while because I was too nervous, but its part of who I am and if anyone else felt the same, I would tell them to go for it so I followed my own advice. Besides, everyone is so lovely on here I felt a lot more comfortable about it. I would love to see a photo of you one day on your blog, but you should only do it if you feel ready too. Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

