Merumaya Skincare

Hello everyone!

Recently, I have been sent some products from the lovely people at Merumaya to try out and be able to do a review for you all! Firstly, I absolutely love this company as Merumaya’s aims are to empower women of any age to feel great about themselves in their own skin. They even have their own hashtag #beautyhasnoage-which is completely true! I know many of us, including myself, have certain insecurities about our skin which may be acne, spots, dry or oily skin but Merumaya has such a wide variety of products that your skin problems will be solved. Merumaya’s aim is to make us feel happy within ourselves-and thats exactly what their products do!

I received products base on my skin type. My skin type is relatively normal, however I do suffer from dry skin along with blocked pores, spots and blackheads- just like most teenagers! However, if you have oily skin or other skin types, Merumaya have such a wide range of products to help you!

Mud Marvels Face Mask

unnamed-45 10.48.55

I was very excited to try this mask as I was fascinated that it contained a variety of ingredients, including activated charcoal and volcanic ash! The activated charcoal gives your face a deep cleanse while unblocking pores and extracting toxins. The volcanic ash draws out impurities which gives your skin a brighter, smoother and firmer appearance. I absolutely  love this mask as it didn’t make my face feel stiff and while it was setting, I could physically see my pores rising and becoming unblocked. After washing it off with warm water, I felt as though I had new skin as it felt so smooth and looked so bright! This is as the mask contains natural alpha hydroxy acids which remove the top layer of dead skin which would be great for normal, dry and oily skin as the top layer will be gone. I couldn’t stop touching my face as it felt so smooth due to the cocoa butter in the mask!

Luxury Facial Wash

unnamed-44 10.48.55

This face wash is exactly what it says-luxury! With this product, you only need a tiny pea sized amount meaning it will last simply ages! This facial wash has such a different consistency to other face washes I have tried, it felt slightly thicker and I could feel it working into my skin. It has a very subtle scent therefore everyone will like it and after washing it off, my face felt so soft and the the wash is to gentle and not harsh on the skin at all. The face wash contains lots of vitamins and extracts which will help protect your skin. It’s perfect for all skin types-even sensitive skin as it didn’t effect mine at all!

Iconic Youth Serum

unnamed-40 10.48.55

This serum may be my favourite product from the range I received. After cleansing my face, I massaged this into my skin and it was a dream. It was so smooth, moisturising and luxurious-I have never had my skin feel so good. The Iconic Youth Serum consists of ten active ingredients at full concentration which do some amazing things for your skin. For example, the serum contains Echium oil which soothes the skin, reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles as well as restores smoothness and elasticity. In addition, there is a hyaluronic acid gel which reduces redness, blemishes and provides moisture while preparing the skin to resist against aggression. This is a product you HAVE to try!

Everything Everywhere Beauty Oil 

unnamed-42 10.48.55

Firstly, can we just talk about how adorable this sample size bottle is! I am hugely impressed with this product as this oil can be used on your face, body, scalp, hair, cuticles, lashes and brows! This oil contains many other oils which provide moisture and hydration. I used the oil on my skin after the serum previously mentioned and it felt great, it gave my skin a little extra boost! I also applied the oil to my eyelashes and eye brows which made them look fuller. The oil isn’t greasy at all and absorbs very quickly. It’s brilliant as it can be used for everything, so theres no need to buy separate oils for face, body, nails and hair!

Skin Brightening Exfoliating Peel

unnamed-43 10.48.55

I love this product as it is suitable for all products which is great! A little bit goes a long way with this product meaning this little bottle will last me a while. I massaged this into my skin and left for about five minutes. It felt just like a moisturiser and didn’t make my skin feel stiff or un-natural at all. I love it as you can leave this on for as little as three minutes, or as long as ten so you can decide how long you leave it on depending on the amount of time you have. With the pomegranate enzymes, my skin felt extremely soft and it looked so much brighter!

Melting Cleansing Balm

unnamed-43 10.48.55

It is so important to take your makeup off at the end of the day. However I for one am extremely lazy and result in using a facial wipe which isn’t very good for my skin. However this melting balm is perfect as you can use it in the shower. When massaging the cream into your skin, and adding a bit of water, it becomes like a creamy milk and melts off all your makeup! It left my skin feeling so soft which is thanks to the almond oil it contains, so if you were feeling REALLY lazy, you could skip moisturiser! But I didn’t and this left my skin feeling amazing after taking all my makeup off.

As you can tell, I’m a huge fan of Merumaya’s products and I’m sure all of you would be too! The reason I believe I love the company so much is due to the message they are sending. We can all feel good within ourselves and be happy in our own skin, we don’t need to change ourselves in anyway and just embrace ourselves.

I also have a 10% discount code for all of you to use on your first purchase! All you need to do is register with them and then enter the code ‘TASH’ to receive 10% off your first order! You’ll also receive loyalty points which will make your second order cheaper too! The code lasts until the 30th of April so make sure you use it by then. Give the code to your friends, Mums, Grandmas as Merumaya is for women of all ages so lets make them all feel good!

Thank you again to the lovely people at Merumaya for sending me these products!

You can find Merumaya’s website here

You can find Merumaya’s Instagram here

I hope you all enjoyed reading this review and let me know what you think of it and the message Merumaya are spreading across the world!

Tash x

21 thoughts on “Merumaya Skincare

  1. Definitely gonna have to try these out now. I get so lazy and always end up using facial wipes too, my skin hates it! I do take good care of my skin if I can be bothered though. Lovely post!
    Daisy x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

