Spring Salad

Hi everyone!

We are now deep within Spring as it is now April-the year is going so fast! I absolutely love spring as we can start to ditch the hot chocolates and soups from the winter, and start to make salads, ice pops and smoothies!

As I cook for my family everyday, I am constantly looking out for new recipes to try out and find some new ones for the new seasons! My Dad’s fiancΓ© actually introduced me to this salad and I have been making it ever since! I love making salads as they can be personalised to your taste and they are really tasty and good for you!

For this salad you will need:

  • Cous Cous
  • Peppers
  • Avocado
  • Spring Onions
  • Carrots
  • Feta Cheese

unnamed-73 10.48.55

Remember you can include more or less ingredients you desire! These are the vegetables I had in the fridge, but other ingredients I love to include are; cucumber, tomato,grapes and croutons!

Firstly, chop all your ingredients into small, bitesized pieces and transfer them into a large salad bowl.

Then, to make the cous-cous, boil some water and pour it into a measuring jug (the ratio of amount of couscous to water should be on your packet!) and then add the couscous. Then, cover the top of the jug with foil and leave for 5-7 minutes.

unnamed-74 10.48.55

After the time is up, take off the foil and mix up your couscous. It now should be really light and fluffy, as well as doubled in size! Add the couscous to the rest of the salad and mix well!

Then serve up your salad! I served mine with chicken, you could chop up the chicken and mix it in with the salad too! This salad is great as it makes a great side for a main meal, but is also perfect on its own for a snack or for lunch.

unnamed-75 10.48.55unnamed-76 10.48.55unnamed-77 10.48.55

I hope you enjoyed this recipe, its one I make almost every week and is perfect if you want to use up the remains of your vegetable drawer in your fridge!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | B L O G L O V I N ‘ | L A S T P O S T

28 thoughts on “Spring Salad

Leave a Reply

