W7 Makeup Review

Hi everyone!

Since an early age, I was always interested in makeup. I loved all the colours of lipsticks, types of mascara and variety of eyeshadows you could buy, and I would always be playing around with it since I was about 11. But when I was 12, I wanted to actually start buying products which I could use on a special occasion, or when I wanted to wear makeup, rather than just trying them all out in my bedroom. The first brand I ever purchased from was W7 Makeup. I remember going into the shop when I was on holiday in Cornwall and I was allowed to buy one makeup item and I immediately went to their section!

Now I am so happy as W7 actually sent me some of their products to try out which I was so excited about as although I love other brands such as Rimmel and Makeup Revolution, this will always be a brand I love as it is what started my love of makeup!

unnamed-112

Lashtastic False Liquid Lashes

The first product I was sent is this mascara. This was in fact the product I bought all those years ago and I was so happy I was sent it! Firstly, I love the packaging as its bright therefore it will be really easy to find in your bag if you are wanting to use it. I love the applicator, it doesn’t clump at all meaning I get no clumps in my eyelashes. I love it as it lives up to its name, it honestly looks like I have false, fluttery lashes on when I wear it! Just after a few coats, when I compared it to my other eye, without the mascara, I was so shocked of how different it looked! I will definitely be using this everyday and the price is even better at £4.95 which is significantly cheaper than other brands such as Maybelline, for a mascara that does the same job!

unnamed-104unnamed-105

Cheeky Chaps Multi Blush- Popsicle

The next product I was sent was this cheek palette which consists of six different shades that represent bronze, blush and highlight. There are two colours representing each product you put on your cheeks, all of which are so stunning and have a lovely shimmer to them. When all the colours are swirled together, they make a pretty pink which has lots of sparkle so I think it is perfect for spring and summer! It gives a really natural flush to the cheeks, while giving off a pretty shimmer. There are four different Multi Blushes which are in a variety of shades, this consists of lighter colours which is perfect for my skin. However if you do have a darker skin tone, or are wanting a darker blush, I recommend looking at the other blushes available in this collection!

unnamed-106unnamed-107

Making Waves Eye Colour- Fools Gold

I was also sent this eyeshadow palette from W7. W7 have a really good reputation for their eyeshadow palettes so I was excited to try this out! I love the packaging as its compact and rounded which I really like. But what I love is the eyeshadows themselves, they really do look like waves, just like the same they were given! I think its such a unique idea and very creative in comparison to the average square or circle eyeshadow that usually come in a palette. This particular palette consists of five shades which vary from light to dark. There are also so warmer, red/peachy shades along with the gold shade and the darker colours which I love as it means you are able to create a variety of eye looks. As there are both light and dark shades, this palette can be used for all occasions, wether thats day or night. When I use eyeshadow, i like to apply it very lightly so I can build it up to what I desire, this palette allows me to do that as its build able and quite easy to blend with a fluffy brush.

unnamed-110unnamed-111

Tinted Kiss- In Pink

The last product that I was sent is this “Tinted nourishing lip oil” which has a very similar consistency to a lip gloss. The majority of the lip products I own are lipsticks, so I was very pleased to see this had been included in the package! Firstly, I absolutely love the packaging, the lid represents the colour of the product so I think that is really useful, especially if you had the other colours in the collection! At first, when I open the lid, because of the bright pink/purple shade on the applicator, I thought it was going to be incredibly dark and a bit too daring for me. However I was completely wrong, when applied to the lips, it gives an incredible shine and gloss to the lips, will giving off a slight tint of pink. I absolutely love it as it means it can be worn either day or night with any look! The lip gloss is also incredibly moisturising, as soon as I put it on, my lips felt really soft! Also, this product smells amazing too-it has a fruity, tropical scent which makes it even better to wear!

unnamed-108unnamed-109

Those are the four products that the people from W7 kindly sent me. I want to thank W7 so much for sending them to me, I can believe I’m writing a post for a brand I looked up to a lot when I was younger!

unnamed-113

I hope you enjoyed reading my reviews on some of W7’s fantastic makeup! They have such a wide variety of makeup products so I highly recommend you check them all out! Let me know what product you like the look of!

You can visit W7’s website here!

You can follow W7’s Instagram here!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M| B L O G L O V I N’| L A S T  P O S T

24 thoughts on “W7 Makeup Review

    1. I know they are so pretty! Its not confusing at all haha! All I do is swirl my brush into the shade I was and apply it all over my eye-if your not very confident, I would suggest just starting with the lighter, natural shades-they are so pretty! xx

      Like

    1. Aw thank you so much, and its okay! I remember when I first started using makeup and I had no idea how to contour, how to use eye shadow and how to fill in my eyebrows! But when you start using them and getting to learn the techniques, it becomes a second nature after a while! ❤︎

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

