Q&A: School, Summer and GCSEs!

Hi everyone!

I wrote a Q&A for you all in February and you all really enjoyed it and I loved writing it. Due to this, I am back with another one! I asked a while ago for some of your questions that you wanted to know,so here are my answers!

Which GCSE are you most nervous for and why?

I’m honestly nervous about all the GCSEs as they are all really hard! I think I am the most nervous about Maths as that is a very important subject and I really want to get an A in it! I’m also really nervous about the Spanish listening exam as I find that a lot harder than the reading!

What are you looking forward to doing after your GCSEs?

I am really looking forward to not doing any revision at all and not worrying about anything to do with school! I’m looking forward to going out with friends as well as staying in without having the worry in the back of my mind!

When is your birthday?

My birthday is on the 22nd of October, I am 17 this year- gosh that seems so much older!

What is your favourite meal to cook for your family?

Some of you may know, I cook for my family everyday so I end up cooking a variety of dishes. This is quite a difficult questions as I love cooking, so I think it depends on what dish I like the most and the time and difficulty of the dish. I enjoy making roast dinners as its quite a grand dish which I love the taste of and I feel quite proud when my family sits down and eats it all when its taken me over an hour to cook and prepare.

What are you taking for A levels?

I am taking A level Biology, A level ICT, A level Geography and A level English Literature.

What is your favourite season and why?

My favourite season is summer as the weather is just so lovely and its so nice to have sun in the UK, rather than the rain and clouds we get most of the time. I find everyone is just happier when its summer!

What is your go to feel good activity?

Whenever I am feeling down, to feel good I will have a bath with a Lush bath bomb, get into some pyjamas and then watch some films or some television series on Netflix as well as blog. I will naturally eat some sort of chocolate, or even bake something if I am in the mood!

What do you want to do in the future?

I think this is such a difficult question as being 16, I know my mind will constantly change. However, ever since I have started blogging, I just fell in love with writing and blogging. My dream job would be blogging as I love it, but after that it would be writing for something that is making a differce. But blogging would be amazing as I love it, but ever since I was younger I’ve always wanted to do something to “impact the world” and I think blogging is a great platform to do something like that.

What is your favourite class?

My favourite class I take is probably geography or english as I find them both very interesting. I love learning about the world, the people and how it works in geography, but as I have said I adore writing and reading so English may beat geography in just the slightest.

Favourite part about blogging?

There are so many things to chose from! But I honestly think my favourite thing is talking to you all and knowing there are people out there reading my blog who I know I can talk to, or who can confide in me. I love being friends with you all and it makes me so happy, so thats defiantly my favourite thing!

Favourite item of clothing?

My favourite piece of clothing has to be pyjamas. Honestly, I have probably spent the majority of my like in pyjamas as they are just so comfy! Instead of being in the house wearing leggings and a jumper, I just prefer being in my pyjamas! Also there are SO many adorable ones so my collection of pyjamas will soon be out of control!

What are you looking forward to about summer?

I am looking forward to summer SO MUCH! I am really looking forward to going on holiday to Turkey with my family as I have never been there before and I’m looking forward to going to turkey as I’m planning to do many blog posts revolved around it! I am also looking forward to not having school for a long time and just going out with friends as I don’t do that a lot at the moment due to stress but anxiety too, so hopefully by summer I can start going out more.

Hot or cold drinks?

I have to chose cold drinks! Cold drinks can vary from smoothies, fizzy drinks to just water! I honestly cannot drink hot drinks, I just don’t like them! The only hot drink I like is Starbucks hot chocolate!

Most embarrassing memory?

Luckily, I don’t have an embarrassing memory in my life that ย sticks out to me. I think one of the most embarrassing moments was when I I was about nine and I was doing a dance in an irish dancing competition and I think either my headpiece fell out or I forgot the dance and I just ran off stage because I was so embarrassed! But after, I did the dance again and I ended up in the top 10 so it was all okay!

Short term goals?

Some of my short term goals at the moment is to start tackling stress and school a bit better than I am. Instead of just avoiding it, I really want to deal with it and do something about it. I also just want to finish all my GCSEs and be happy with how I performed as well as grow in confidence and just be happier!

There are some of my answers to all your questions! I really enjoyed answering them and hopefully now you all know me a bit better! Let me know some of your answers to the questions below and if you have any extra questions too!

Tash x

32 thoughts on “Q&A: School, Summer and GCSEs!

    1. Thank you so much! The GCSEs can be very stressful so I really suggest you start preparing yourself as soon as you can, so you will be so much more prepared! But it is quite fun revising subjects you like-and you feel so much more smarter after every revision session haha! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I did do a “How to survive GCSEs” a few blog posts ago and thats full of tips, how to revise and everything like that so maybe that will help! I’m planning to write about the GCSE experience when I finish them so that will be full of advice too!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you! I cant wait to write it as it will mean they will be over haha! I will most likely write it after I get my results in August so it will be just in time for the new school year so it will let you know what lies ahead! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

  1. If you’re enjoying GCSE English then you will love A-level English lit, I took it and it was honestly my favourite of the A-Levels I took! And the revision for it wasn’t even that bad as it was so enjoyable! xx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No I’m not sure yet! My teacher said we will be studying 7 books, but I’m not sure wether thats across both years or just in the first year! I’m currently doing a view from the bridge in GCSE which I love, so I cannot wait to do more books! What books do you study?! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 7 books sounds like it would be across both years. In my first year I studied one novel, and two plays, and there was a poetry anthology, and in the second year it was one novel, two plays and two poetry anthologies, along with two other novels and two poems of personal choice for coursework. I have always loved reading though, so loved it all, and came out of it with an A*! Honestly though, it’s been a while since then and I can’t remember the names of everything I studied, I remember doing Tess of the D’Ubervilles, The Picture of Dorian Grey, Alice’s adventures in Wonderland, A Midsummer Nights Dream, The Importance of being Earnest and The Kite Runner, other than that I can’t remember haha! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That all sounds amazing-congratulations on the A*, thats fantastic, thats what I’m hoping for in my GCSE! I cannot wait to start doing English at A level now though! xx

        Like

      4. Thank you, I worked pretty hard for it, so I’m proud haha! I’m certain that you will do absolutely wonderfully, the best of luck to you, and I’m certain you will love A-Levels! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh thanks so much, that’s so kind of you! As I’ve got older I’ve managed to become a “sociable tea drinker” (so I only drink it when everyone else is!) but I’d still never make myself one! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

