Live Love London Review

Hi everyone!

I have recently been sent some stunning products from the brand Live Love London, which is the makeup brand which is sold in BHS. I used to shop at BHS when I was younger for all my clothes, and now it looks like I’ll be going back to buy makeup instead! I was sent a lovely array of products including a eyeshadow palette, a bronze-blus-highlight palette and two lip products. Therefore, today I thought I would write a review about them for you all, and tell you what I think of them!

unnamed-7 12.33.54unnamed-6 12.33.54

Love your eyes Palette

The first item I received was this gorgeous eye shadow palette. Firstly, I absolutely love the fact there is a mirror which takes up all of the space on the other side of the palette which is perfect as it allows you to have a great sized mirror when on the go! The palette consists of 18 shades of a huge variety. There are three large highlight shades which I really like as they are matte. I don’t have any matte white eyeshadows meaning these are perfect for adding on the brow bone or in the inner corner of your eye to brighten them up! There are some lovely brown shades to add in the crease as well as some beautiful muted, dusty pinks which have been my favourite to use! The eyeshadows are really pigmented and can be spread across the eye lid really easily. They also blend very well which makes my makeup look really lovely ! The palette comes with a brush which is double ended and is actually a haired brush-not one of those sponge ones you get which I am SO happy about!

unnamed-3 12.33.54unnamed-5 12.33.54

Bronze and Light Palette

When I opened this palette, I was honestly amazed. This is the most stunning platte I have ever seen in my life! This palette has the same style of packaging as the eyeshadow palette as the mirror takes up all the other side of the packaging which i love. There are six different shades which I think can be used for bronze, blush and highlight. All the shades are really pigmented and all have a shimmer to them which looks gorgeous when it catches the light. I love the white shimmery highlight (the top right) as it has strands of gold running through and looks amazing on the skin. I love to apply the pink shades on top of my blush as it gives of that extra shine which I think looks amazing! I also think that you could use the shades as eyeshadows. Tend to use some of my bronzers as a brown eyeshadow and I think the bronze shades in these palettes would look beautiful on the eyes, as well as the contours of your face!

unnamed-4 12.33.54

Sheer Lip Gloss- Joyous

I also received two lip products from Live Love London. The first was this bright pink lip gloss which I was so excited about when I saw it. I am not the kind of person who wears bright daring colours- I’m more of a light pink and nude kind of girl. However, this year I have been determined to branch out a bit with my makeup so this seemed like a great product to start off with. Firstly, the colour is absolutely perfect for spring and summer, I know for sure I will be wearing this most days in the summer. The lip gloss itself isn’t sticky at all like most lip glosses, its more moisturising and feels like a lip balm which is great! Its also not a bright as the packaging looks but you can build up the colour if you want if you want it that bright. I really like it I like to smudge it in a bit so it isn’t as bright but leaves a beautiful pink on the lips.

Red Lipstick- Intense Red Generation

The last product I was kindly sent was this red lip stick. I love red lipsticks as they are a must have in every makeup collection. I particularly like wearing a red lip in the colder seasons such as autumn and winter or at a party or formal occasion. I was quite happy that with this lipstick it wasn’t too bold as soon as you put it on. You would need to apply a few coats in order for it to be as red as it looks which I really like as it gives you the option to have a slightly less bold lip look which is great for some of us if we aren’t as confident with bold lips. The lip stick is moisturising and not drying at all. It also looks very matte which I really like and it barely comes off when you are doing things such as drinking from glasses, meaning there will be a lot less lip stick smudges!

unnamed-6 12.33.54

Those are all four items that I received from Live Love London. I absolutely love them all and I am so impressed by the packaging and quality of the products. I will definitely be having a look into their other products to buy as I really want to buy more from them!

Thank you so much to the lovely people at Live Love London for sending em these products-I love them all and will be using them SO much!

You can find their website here and their Intsgram here!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | B L O G L O V I N’ | L A S T P O S T

21 thoughts on “Live Love London Review

  1. Loved this post! The products look really good! Also quick question, how do you get brands to send you things? Do you approach them? I’d really like to know because it is something I would like to be able to include on my own blog in the future. – Jess xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! The products are amazing- I want to buy so many more, they remind me of Makeup revolution! Also yes I approach them and just send some small businesses or amazing looking businesses emails asking wether they are looking for any blog promoters. Some will reply and will send some, but some won’t reply at all but its so great to work with some amazing companies and try their products! xx

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

