Little ways to change your life

Hi everyone!

I hope your all having a lovely day. Lately, I’ve been wanting to change my life a bit to improve my health and my general mood. But I think as soon as we think of something like that, we think its just going to be a huge amount of effort, in which we do not feel motivated for at all! However, I wanted to share a few little and easy ways we can improve our lifestyles, to become a better and happier you!

Drink more water

We all know the whole “drink eight glasses of water a day” rule, however I know for a fact barley any of us follow that rule! I for one usually only drink one or two glasses of water a day which I know is so bad for you! Lately, I’m trying to drink a lot more water because it keeps you hydrated which makes you feel a lot more awake and energised. Also, water helps clear your skin a lot so you will feel a lot more comfortable in your own skin and I really want to feel a lot more confident without makeup so I think this will defiantly help! Drinking lots of water also prevents you from over eating. I am guilty for just eating chocolate because Β I want it, not because I’m hungry so drinking water will definitely help you preventing eating some bad food, when you do not really need to!

Have a sleeping schedule

It is really important for you to have some sort of sleeping schedule where you go to sleep and wake up around the same times every single day. This is because your body will get used to the sleeping pattern which will make it a lot easier for you to fall asleep and wake up. This means there will be no more of you lying in bed, staring up at the celling not tired at all, or groaning at your alarm in the morning where your too tired. This means your have lots of energy for the day and will be very productive!

Exercise

As much as we all do not like exercise, it impacts our lives positively so well, that it is essential that we do so. Just dancing around t music, going on a jog or doing a circuit will make you feel amazing. Exercising releases the hormone serotonin which makes you happier. You will have more confidence about yourself as well as you will see a physical difference if you were to exercise on a regular basis.

Have morning showers

Another way to improve your life is to have morning showers or baths. This is because this will wake you up in the mornings which will make you feel wide awake. Therefore you will be feel a lot more motivated to do whatever you need to do and this will result in you being a lot more productive. This also means you are able to go to sleep earlier and get more sleep as you do not need to shower or have a bath in the evenings.

Eat outside

As its the warmer months, its a great opportunity for us to eat outside in out gardens. In the summer, I love sitting outside at the table with my family eating dinner, in the warmth watching the sun go down. It allows us to get fresh air and just feel very happy because of the sun. Eating outside allows you to clear you mind and just feel a lot happier than in a stuffy room.

Eat more natural food

Another way to improve your life is to eat less processed and natural foods and start increasing the amount of natural, good food you eat. For example, instead of eating frozen chicken in breadcrumbs, why don’t you grill some fresh chicken yourself and make it with a salad? Or instead of some cereal which is full of sugar and processed ingredients, why to go for some natural greek yogurt with some fruit? I know that this cannot be done for everyday, as I am guilty of eating so much chocolate. However eating good food makes us feel good and it benefits our bodies too.

Limit your time online

This is probably the hardest one, but something that will improve your life massively, is limiting your time online. On days where I am chilling out at home, I probably spend about seven hours online wether thats watching shows, reading blogs, writing blogs, on social media or watching youtube videos which is incredibly bad. Although I enjoy it, I know I should be spending that long online as it can really damage my eyes and body but also as I could be doing many other productive things. Therefore, I recommend that we limit our time online to a certain amount of time. Although this is hard, I think will all the spare time we have, we would achieve a lot more.

Declutter your room

My room tends to become very messy after a while which makes me feel like my thoughts and mind are in chaos too. When I cleaning my room, sort out my clothes and tidy everything, I honestly feel like a new person! It makes you feel calmer and just generally happy to be in your room, and ti will make your parents happier too!

I hope you enjoyed reading these eight ways you can change your life for the better. Even if you apply one of these changes, you will notice a big difference! Let me know what you think of this post and what ways you think you can change your life!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | B L O G L O V I N’ | L A S T P O S T

29 thoughts on “Little ways to change your life

  1. The last one I have been working on non-stop for the past few days, I have shut all the doors, and have kept my focus on nothing but cleaning and organizing and getting rid of things I don’t want. I would like to emphasize and agree how IMPORTANT it is! It will make you so much less stressed out. That is, if you can motivate yourself to start.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I LOVED READING THIS. Recently, I have felt really motivated for working out after I have become addicted to healthy youtubers, lol. The past few days I have also been drinking a lot of water and my skin is way cleaner so I’m really happy about that! πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I always get so motivated by healthy youtubers-they just want me to make me change my life around but recently I just haven’t had the time because of exams-but I’m planning to get back to it after they finish! I’ve been drinking a lot of water too recently, its crazy how much it helps! πŸ™‚ x

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Amazing post! I’d like to add that drinking a glass of water first thing in the morning and before going to the toilet also helps A LOT, it cleans your kidneys and helps with the digestion! Also, dark chocolate helps your immune system, so don’t feel bad, tell yourself you’re helping your body! πŸ™‚
    thanks for sharing this! xx

    Liked by 2 people

  4. All great ideas and a lovely page. I am a new blogger and would love you to have a look at mine and give me some feedback, if possible please. πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Georgie! I would love to collab with you- at the moment I’m doing my GCSEs so I have all my posts planned until the last week of June-but I would love to collab with you after my exams are over as I’ll be posting a lot more then too! I’ll email you when the exams are over so we can talk about what we can write about! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Those are some really great pointers that I really need to start following! I will give myself a pat on the back for already following some of these, but I need to get my butt into gear! Great motivational post! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Frances! I completely agree, a sleep schedule has helped me so much, but it was really difficult to get into! Thank you so much for the luck-I’ll look at your post now! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

