First Impressions: Instant Effects

unnamed-34 20.05.20

Hi Everyone!

A few weeks ago, I was kindly sent some products which were created by Instant Effects. Instant Effects offer products that enhance your face and I have never used anything like them- so I was extremely excited to try them out! I tested them for a two week period to be able to see results!

Before I review the products, I have to say I really like the packaging. The boxed they come in are strong and made of strong paper which can be recycled- there was no plastic inside the packaging which I was happy about as it means I can recycle it. The packaging is very simple black and white design which I think is very effective and elegant.

Instant Lash Volumiser

unnamed-36 20.05.20

The first product is this clear mascara which is the ‘Instant Lash Volumiser’. My eyelashes are a normal length, and aren’t very visible unless I curl them. I get very jealous of some of my friends who have extremely long eyelashes, so I was very pleased to see this in the package! The wand is nice and long and the perfect size for my eye. The substance is white and all you do is apply it like a normal mascara, so its very quick and easy to apply. Although this is quite pricey at £24.99, this is my favourite product I was sent and YOU HAVE TO GET IT! After applying it for only two days, I could see visible results. This mascara claims to make lashes appear thicker in two minutes and will increase length by 20% and thickness by 40% in six weeks. Although I haven’t been using it for that long, only two weeks, I can say that my lashes look like they have almost doubled in length and are a lot more thicker! I never knew I had so many eyelashes! I love this product as you can apply it before mascara and use your normal mascara on top just two minutes after! Also, this product can be used on your eyebrows to make them thicker! I actually didn’t know this but was actually already doing it! Its great if you have an eyebrow plucking mishap or just want your eyebrows to be a bit thicker! Out of all the products, this is the one I would recommend the most!

Instant Eye Lift

unnamed-37 20.05.29

I received this package when I was in the middle of my GCSEs, meaning my eyes were suffering due to the long hours of studying on the computer and staying up for hours revising. When receiving this serum, I was very happy for my eyes sake. I have quite puffy eyes now and again which I hate-and I’ve never been able to do anything about it! But this serum really reduces the puffiness. The cream is very smooth and not greasy at all, and really lightens my darker circles which makes them very easy to conceal with makeup. This product claims to reduce wrinkles, diminish dark circles and puffiness and makes skin firmer all in fifteen minutes. I think this is great as you can perform your skincare routine and then apply your makeup shortly after! This is a must have for those of us who stay up WAY too late or suffer from wrinkles or puffiness.

Instant Lip Plumper

unnamed-38 20.05.20

We have all seen that having bigger lips has been quite a trend from the Kylie Jenner lip challenge to over lining your lips. I have never been quite confident to try a lip plumping product, just incase if it all goes wrong as we’ve all seen people online! But when I received this one from Instant Effects, I was quite excited! I think one problem with lip plumping products is they sting the lips or make them swell. This is completely different with this product, its very smooth on the lips and didn’t make my lips hurt the slightest. It has the consistency of a lip gloss and a lip balm which is nice as it doesn’t feel heavy on the lips and lasts a long time. I really like the applicator, theres a button at the bottom which you push which pumps the product into the brush so its easy to apply when your out or in a rush, and it means theres no fear of the product spilling everywhere! The product claims to  reduce lines and give a smoother appearance for up to four days. I can defiantly say it makes my lips a lot smoother and does reduce the lines in my lips! Regarding the plumping, I think it depends how much you apply. The product does definitely plump the lips, but it doesn’t make them noticeably bigger like you see with other products. In my opinion, the product just makes them look quite glossy and makes your lips stick out a little more, it doesn’t actually make your lips bigger. I actually quite like this as it enhances my lips and makes me feel confident, not worrying about how big my lips are. This product would be great over lipstick to give a glossy look!

Overall, I am really pleased with the products I have been sent and I’ve been using them everyday! They all are priced at £24.99 which may be a bit pricey in some peoples opinion, but I think they are really worth the money and are lasting me a very ling time!

On the Instant Effects website, they have all the information about the products and before and after photos of people who have used them, so go and have a look to see what the products do!

I hope you all enjoyed this review and thank you for Instant Effects for letting me test out these fabulous products!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

10 thoughts on “First Impressions: Instant Effects

  1. This was such a great post! I’m really pumped about the lip plumper. I don’t have small lips or anything but constantly watching Kylie”s snapchat makes you feel like you need the boost.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

