Q&A: Summer Edition

Hi Everyone!

Recently, I asked you all to send in some questions you wanted me to answer about summer. Seeing as the British weather has finally decided to brighten up now and again, I thought this would get us all in the summer sport-and just a bit more excited for summer!

What’s your favourite summer memory?

My favourite summer memory was of Summer 2011. My parents had recently separated so it was just my Dad, Brother and I. We went on our first holiday as a three to Costa Brava, Spain and we had a wonderful time. We did so many activities, went on trips to Barcelona to the football stadium and to see some of the famous buildings by Antoni Gaudi. It was an amazing experience and really brought us all together as we felt more confidence we could live our lives together as a family of three.

What is your favourite summer scent?

I’ve actually just done a blog post of my five favourite summer scents you you can go read that to find out what products I like to use in the summer! But scents I associate with summer are usually fresh, fruity, floral and uplifting. I just love a scent that makes you feel energised for the summer!

Favourite summer song so far?

This is a difficult one! My one summer song I listen to every summer is ‘Nobody to Love’ by Sigma. Its actually a little tradition for me as I listen to it every time we take off on a plane to another country haha! But for this summer, I’ve been loving Ariana Grande’s new album. But, the Spotify playlist ‘Tropical Morning’ is absolutely amazing. I listen to it all the time and the songs are so summery and relaxing, so I really recommend that playlist!

What is your favourite food in the summer?

I love summer as there are so many more foods we can eat! I love ice creams and smoothies on those hot summer days-they just make everything that little bit more happier! I also love to make smoothies as well as have summer salads and BBQ’s!

What are you studying when you back to school?

I am studying A level English Literature, A level ICT, A level Geography and A level Biology.

Do you have a job for the summer?

As I have left school due to the GCSEs being over, I have almost three months off school and for only one week of that time I’m on holiday. Therefore I am planning on getting a job! I just have no idea where and what I should do! If you all have any suggestions of what jobs a 16 year old girl should look out for-let me know!

What is your sleep schedule like in the summer?

As there is no school, my sleeping is usually a bit all over the place especially when I have a busy week. I usually go to sleep quite late between 11pm-1am and then wake up very late the next day-usually around 11am! But I think I deserve it really as for the past four months I’ve been waking up at 6am and going to sleep at 9pm due to revision, school and exams!

Do you love to go out when its really hot-or stay in?

I love to go out in the summer due to the weather as the weather is really good here in the UK. However, I am not a person who can stand it when its REALLY hot. So when its really hot, I prefer to stay inside with an ice cream, a fan and watching some of my favourite movies or reading a book. Otherwise, if it isn’t unbearably hot, I will love to go out!

Favourite summer movie?

I really love the movie ‘Blended’ as its a funny, family movie which takes place on a holiday in Africa- so I think its quite summer appropriate!

Do you prefer to go on walks or swimming in summer?

I think it depends on where I am and how hot it is. On holiday, I’m always by or in the pool as its SO HOT! But on those lovely summer days when it isn’t too hot, I love to go on walks in the woods near me as its so pretty!

What would you ideal holiday be?

For the summer, my ideal holiday would be going somewhere with my family none of us have ever been before. I would love to do amazing activities that are really once in a lifetime experience and for all of them to have a good time. Then, back in England, I would love to have lots of family days out and going out with my friends!

Summer skincare tips?

My number 1 tip for summer regarding skin is ALWAYS WEAR SUNCREAM! It may not look sunny, it may be raining, you may never get burnt but WEAR IT ANYWAY! Being so pale and always getting burnt, I can tell you its the worst feeling ever! Even with your makeup, use foundation with SPF in it!

What countries do you want to visit?

For a summer holiday I would love to visit Hawaii, Bora Bora and Greece. They just look amazing and so perfect!

What are some things on your summer bucket list?

This summer, I just want to do things I have never done before! I want to venture into London, do some water sports on holiday and just really get outside my comfort zone and have a great time!

Favourite ice cream flavour?

This is SUCH a difficult question, but I think my favourite is raspberry as its so refreshing in the summer!

Favourite thing to wear in the summer?

I love being able to throw on a little dress in the summer and just go out! In the colder months, we have to think so much about what we are wearing, but in the summer its so easy! I also love wearing trainers as I don’t really wear them in the winter, so its nice to be in them again!

Where are you going on holiday this year?

This year, I am going to Turkey with my family. We have never been before so I am extremely excited and am planning on doing lots of blog posts revolved around the trip!

I hope you enjoyed this summer edition of my Question and Answers blog posts! Let me know some of your answers to the questions in the comments! Click here to see some of my other Q&As!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

17 thoughts on “Q&A: Summer Edition

    1. I know! I am really lucky, we didn’t go abroad last year, so I’m really excited to this year! I would love to read about what you get up to in Scotland! I think its so different in certain aspects in comparison to England, even though we are right next to each other! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

