Tash Talks: Moving House

Hi Everyone!

I do a lot of makeup, beauty and fashion blog posts here on my blog which I really enjoy. However, I feel that I do not really talk about myself a lot and what I’m going through at the moment, as well as the past and the future. Therefore, I thought I would create a little blog series called ‘Tash Talks’ where I will just write about things that are on my mind, things I want to address and pretty much anything else! I just want to get things off my chest, let you all know me a little more as well as share a bit of what my life is like right now.

I have lived in my current house for 14 years now as I moved here when I was just two years old. I know everything about this house; which stair creeks, which door you have to nudge a little harder to open, the stain on the carpet where I dropped all my Chinese takeaway as well as all the other hidden secrets of my home. My whole life has revolved around this home, its huge four walls. However, since my Dad has proposed to his fiancΓ©, I was wondering about the whole ‘living situation’.

But recently, my Dad told me that he’s currently looking at houses, which brought my theory of moving home alive. Its strange how this ‘thought’ of mine is now a reality. Luckily, I’m still staying at my school so I won’t have to leave my friends- thank god, I have no idea what I would have done! But we are quite a bit away from my friends so I’ll have to be driven quite a bit, rather than me popping on the bus to my friends houses.

Although I will be sad to leave my home, full of memories- where I took my first steps, where I found out I had gotten into my school, all the summers of in the garden, I am excited to move. I think, that when we have stayed in a place for so long, we become quite settled-which makes us fear change. I think I am getting to that point. In two years, I will be going to university which will be a huge move, so I’m quite happy I get an experience of moving before I move on hugely into another part of my life.

We won’t be moving for a few months yet- we have to find a house and sell our own too. So I’m planning to have as much fun and make the most of my time here in my little town. But I am very excited to have a new bedroom and decorate it- I’ll defiantly be posting a room tour after its all done! But what I am most looking forward to, is moving in with all my family and the people I love and becoming a whole family. I haven’t had a complete family for six years now, and although I love my Brother and Dad to pieces, theres something lovely about having all the roles filled in a family. I am so excited to be apart of it.

I hope you enjoyed this little post- I thought I would update you all on my life a little as I haven’t for a while now. If any of you have moved houses or to university or anything like that- I would love some advice if you have any! Thank you all for reading!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

23 thoughts on “Tash Talks: Moving House

  1. We moved almost five months ago to a new house. I was really excited because it was a nicer home than the last. I was excited about the same thing you were – decorating my room! I love interior design and the feel of making my room my own. I don’t have any suggestions on how to make the best of the situation since I’ve only moved once, but my best advice is to frequently take a tour of your neighborhood and town and see what new places you can discover. That way you’ll be more environmentally conscious. Best of luck!!

    Hannah xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If you are super organized and like things certain ways this’ll help… When I moved this most recent time I was SO excited because I was finally getting my own room and got to totally decorate however I pleased. I’m very OCD/Type A so I planned it out for months and started gathering decorations and furniture before I moved. So when the time came to move I was able to finish my whole room in literally two days which totally saved my life. The rest of the house was a complete disaster so my room was my escape for a solid two weeks.
    But if you like things crazy and messy (like my sister) you’ll love moving because it takes FOREVER to finish unpacking and getting things where they belong.
    Either way, good luck! And I totally apologize for this essay of a comment! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the lovely long comment- my comments on other blogs are always ling so don’t worry haha! Thank you for the advice, I am definitely going to start getting things for my bedroom now, so its less stress and so my room looks as normal as possible as quickly as I can! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m actually in a very similar Situation as you right now!! I have been living my whole life, except two month, in this Apartment and in nveber I’ll be moving with my whole Family in an own house! I never lived somewhere else before and I’m so excited! but I will only have a ten Minute longer way by bike two my friends… so that’s pretty stupid for you 😦
    Also I wantto make my new bedroom as awesome as I can ( while I know it probably will end bi messy and full) And at the Moment I have to choose what i want to do with my walls. Maybe I will also write a post about this all because.. well that comment gotreally Long! sry. Maybe we could give eachother advice! ?
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the lovely comment- I love long comments so don’t worry haha! I would love to see you write a post and I would love to give each other advice as we go through our moving processes. I’m definitely going to be writing more about it when we actually move so look out for those posts! I hope your move goes well- with your walls maybe look on pinterest for some ideas? I would go for something quite neutral as this means you can change it up whenever you want! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

