10 MORE things to write in notebooks

Hi everyone!

I was looking through all my past blog posts over the past few months, and I’ve realised my most popular blog post is ’10 things to write in notebooks’. I really enjoyed writing this post but I didn’t think such a simple post would be so popular. Due to its popularity, I thought I would write a list of 10 more things to write in notebooks as I’ve somehow accumulated more since that post- and they are still empty!

unnamed

MONEY TRACKING

As we grow up, we have to become a little more responsible with our money. When I was younger, my parents used to buy all my things but now, I buy most of my clothes and makeup. To keep track of all your money spending, maybe you can document what you spend. This will make you a lot more cautious of what you spend, saving you money. You an also see what you need to cut out if you need to reduce your spending!

FOOD DIARY

Another idea, is to write down everything you eat in a notebook. Whether you are on a diet or not, writing down what you eat makes you a lot more aware of what you are eating, and kind of encourages you to make healthier choices. You could calculate the calories you consume-whether you need to have more or less. You could even go into all the fats, sugars and fibre you consume in one day. It also is just fun to see what you’ve been eating lately and you can compare your eating habits at different times of the year.

LESSONS LEARNED

I thought this idea was pretty interesting, in a notebook when you have a problem that has been solved, write it down along with the solution. Then, if you come across the same problem again, you can read about how you solved it before. You can also write about lessons you have learned in life due to experiences. This lets you look back on how far you have come as a person, and shows how much you have learnt and whats important to you.

DAY DREAMS

In my other notebook idea, I suggested to write down your dreams. But, sometimes we all have day dreams. I have day dreams pretty much anywhere- on buses, at school, the middle of conversations… they happen a lot. I think it would be quite funny to see what we think about when we are awake, as well as being asleep.

TRAVEL JOURNAL

For an empty notebook, you could transform it into a travel journal. When you travel to places, abroad on holiday, a weekend in the country or even to the next town over, you can use this journal. Stick in your train and aeroplane tickets, postcards and write about what you have done in that location. Its like a mini scrapbook for your travelling!

MAKE IT A PRESENT

If you have too many notebooks, you may want to give some away. But rather than giving someone a plain notebook- you could do something special. If you were giving it to a friend, maybe write a few pages about your funniest memories with them and things you love about them. Leave little messages on certain pages which will come as suppress as they use the book! I just think its a cute way to jazz up a notebook as a present!

LETTERS TO FUTURE YOU

Another idea for your empty notebooks is writing letters to your future self. Rather than a diary, you can write your letters about anything- what happened to you today, things you wish you knew right now and questions for your future self. I think it would be so fun to read what we were thinking at our age in the future and smile back at all our questions about the future.

PRACTICE YOUR HAND WRITING

I actually have a notebook which is solely for my handwriting. It might sound strange, but on each page, I just practice my writing in different styles-italic, large, small, joint up…I think its just a good idea to ensure you have nice, readable handwriting and maybe being able to do a variety of styles may be beneficial if creating handwriting posters or essays.

FITNESS DIARY

As its summer, lots of people want to stay in shape. However, lots us us have -1000 motivation. By having a fitness diary, this allows you to keep track of your progress and how much exercise you’ve been doing. Also, by writing how you feel after each session will encourage you to do it again to get the feeling of accomplishment once again!

MONTHLY BUCKET LIST

As some of you may know, I do a seasonal goals blog post every three months here on my blog. This inspired me for this idea. This idea is that at the beginning of each month or season, write a bucket list of things you want to do or accomplish. For example, in summer this may be go to the beach, get a job and explore a new city. In the winter, this may be make a snowman, have a bonfire and DIY a christmas jumper. This just gets you excited for the months ahead and lets you plan out what you want to do so you can make the most of your time!

I hope you enjoyed 10 MORE ideas of how to use your notebooks. I really enjoyed writing another one of these posts- however I don’t think I’ll be able to think of anymore after this! Check out my last notebook ideas post if you haven’t seen it for some more ideas!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

18 thoughts on “10 MORE things to write in notebooks

Leave a Reply

