New in:W7 Makeup

Being a lover of makeup, I love discovering new makeup brands and all the different products that they bring out. Rather than repurchasing a lipstick I know I love, I sometimes like to go for a new one, which often turns out to be my new favourite! W7 is a brand that I have loved for years, it’s a high street makeup business which sells very similar products to high-end brands, and has lots of high-quality products, for a fraction of the high-end price! W7 kindly sent over some of their products which I had never seen or tried before meaning I was so excited to see how good they were! I’ve tried some W7 products before as they sent me some products back in April and I even use some of those still on a day-to-day basis. Therefore, today I am reviewing some of their new products, so you all know what products to look out for!

image-26-08-16-02-03-3image-26-08-16-02-03-2image-26-08-16-02-03-1image-26-08-16-02-03

 Prime Magic Camera Ready Primer

A primer is an essential for me as, without it, my makeup just comes off very easily throughout the day. At the moment I use the Nivea Men Post Shave Balm like pretty much the rest of the internet, but I was pleased to try something different. Now I can say I love this primer. It reminds me a lot of the Maybelline Baby Skin Primer, but the W7 primer has a much better texture as it’s less greasy. It sinks into the skin really well to create an even base. I wore this on an extremely hot day and barely any of my makeup had melted off- so this will be making it’s way into my everyday makeup routine!

Twist and Shape Eyebrow Pencil

I love filling in my eyebrows as it frames your face so well and really tied in the makeup. I prefer pencils over powders so I was happy when receiving this eyebrow pencil. Although it’s slightly dark for me, I know I will use it as in the Autumn and Winter, I like to go for a darker brow. I love how one end is the pencil, and you have a brush on the other end so its perfect for on the go! The pencil is so pigmented and creamy- a bit like a wax meaning it keeps all your eyebrow hairs in place!

Glamorous Gloss- Shade 02

Now, I’m not a huge fan of lip glosses as I find them quite sticky which doesn’t go well when you have long hair and it’s pretty much windy every day where you live! But, although I do not like to wear lip glosses, I’m pleased to say I quite like this one! The reason why is because it feels more creamy like a lip balm, but still, has all the glossiness and sparkle. I think this would look really nice in the centre of the lips to create a fuller lip look. It looks very pretty in the sun as it causes the glitter to sparkle!

The Naughty Nine Eyeshadow Palette- Hard Day’s Night

My favourite part about doing my makeup is the eyeshadow. There is just so many combinations and looks you can try! I love doing simple, day eye looks however I’ve never really tried any smoky eye looks. This eyeshadow palette is perfect to allow me to try out some smokier eye looks! As Autumn and Winter is coming around, a palette like this is essential. The colours are so pretty and pigmented and I love that there is a variation of shimmer and matte shades.

Queen Bee Mascara

A W7 mascara was the first makeup product I had ever purchased when I was 11 years old, so I was happy to try out a new mascara of theirs as it just brought me back to when the only makeup product I used was a mascara…how times have changed! I love this mascara as firstly the packaging is gorgeous- its si easy to find in my makeup collection due to its colour. But, the main reason why I love it is because it volumizes my lashes so much, it reminds me a lot of the Maybelline lash sensation mascara which is my absolute favourite! It also makes my eyelashes stayed curled a lot longer, so I think this is going to go in my school makeup bag!

Mega Matte Lips Liquid Lipstick

The internet has been raving about liquid lipsticks for the past couple months now, so recently I’ve been trying some out. I received a liquid lipstick from W7 and it’s my favourite product of them all! The consistency isn’t too thick and is nice a creamy. It dries really evenly but doesn’t crumble and is buildable so you can decide how intense you want the colour! It does fade after a while- but most lipsticks do so a quick re-apply and you’re ready to go! This will definitely be used a lot as the colour is absolutely gorgeous, perfect for all year round!

I would like to thank W7 for sending more of their gorgeous products to me, I absolutely love them and I recommend them all to you as I’ve been using their products for almost six years now!

-Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

11 thoughts on “New in:W7 Makeup

Leave a Reply

