Autumn Style| Pink Pinafore

This year, I decided to update my wardrobe a little bit more for this Autumn. As I live in England, the Autumn/Winter weather is pretty much our weather for the majority of the year, and then we bask in the sunshine for about two months which means I need more Autumn clothes- or at least that my new excuse to go shopping!

image-12-09-16-04-24-4

One of the pieces I picked up was this dusty pink pinafore from Primark. Pinafores were huge last Autumn but I didn’t really join the bandwagon and remained in my well loved Topshop Jamie Jeans. But for the amazing price of £10, I think it was the universe giving me a sign to try a pinafore this Autumn! I love the colour because at the moment the weather is still nice and sunny, meaning I cannot go into full Autumn-boots-burgundy mode yet, so the pinafore gives a bit of colour. As I wanted the pinafore to be the main part of this outfit, I paired it with a plain black blouse from Select. I think it goes well with it and I like that the sleeves are a bit longer for extra warmth!

image-12-09-16-04-24-3

I have quite a simple daytime makeup look, but as it Autumn, I made my brows a little more defined with the Maybelline Eyebrow Satin. I also applied a slightly darker lipstick which is by Rimmel and is in the shade 700, Naughty Nude and I LOVE IT SOOO MUCH!

image-10-09-16-11-53

I love the fact I can wear this pinafore all year round. In Spring I can wear a long sleeve, striped top and in Summer have on a plain white crop top underneath. Then in Autumn, a blouse like I have on and in Winter, I think a white jumper would look SO CUTE! I literally cannot wait till it gets cold enough to wear a Christmas jumper- okay, I know it’s September but that basically means Christmas is almost here! Okay, I’ll stop!

image-12-09-16-04-24

I think it’s so fun to try different seasonal trends and I think the pinafore is definitely making a comeback for another year! I highly recommend the Primark one, it’s so comfy and soft! It also comes in a khaki green which is so cute- which I also may have to go back and get!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

This post is a collaboration with one of my lovely blogging friends Frances! She has done an outfit and makeup look for the night, while I have done one for the day! Her blog is amazing and she does gorgeous makeup so go and read her post!

33 thoughts on “Autumn Style| Pink Pinafore

Leave a Reply

