Getting Organised with Personal Planner

From time to time, we all get that little motivation to be organised. Whether that’s at the start of a new year where we make resolutions that we will forget about by February, or at the start of a new school year, but you kind of forget about being organised when you have a dozen pieces of homework due and spend your weekends recovering from a long week. However, this school year for me is going to be different as I have been sent a planner by the lovely people at personal planner which is going to ensure I stay organised all year.

Usually, we buy a planner and use it for about a week or two- but then end up forgetting about it! Personal Planners are different as they are personalised for YOU, so it has everything that YOU need, so you will want to keep writing in it!

image-10-09-16-11-53-1image-10-09-16-11-53-10

On the personal planner website, there is a really easy step by step process in order to personalise your planner. There are planners of different prices and sizes so you can choose the one most suitable for you! My planner is the A5 one which is priced at £22.99 which I think is really good considering I can going to be using it every day for the next year, and I can personalise it too!

The first thing I decided on was the front cover. You can literally choose anything on the front- I mean anything! You can have a simple pattern, a plain colour, a photo, a quote- you could even create a collage of photos or your Pinterest board and put it on the front! I chose one of my favourite quotes “choose joy” as it just reminds me every day to always go for the option that makes me happy! You can also have any colour writing of whatever you want on the front. You can have your name as well as the years the planner consists of.

image-10-09-16-11-53-9

You can also design the first page of the planner. You can put whatever you want, and what’s really useful is you can put all your contact details in it so it can be returned to you if lost! I decided to put another, slightly longer quote on this page. This is as if I ever feel demotivated or a bit down, I can always read this and feel better again- it’s also in pink so what’s not to like?

image-10-09-16-11-53-8

There are four different layouts to the planner- I decided on this particular one as I had more room to write for the weekdays which is when I am at my busiest! I chose to have all of this lined too so my writing could be a little bit neater as I will be looking at this all the time! It’s really fun to write in different colours to make my planner brighter and more fun! As you can see in the photo above, the planner also comes with a ruler which attaches to the rings of the planner. This is so handy as you never when you need a ruler! It also acts as a bookmark for which week of the year it is! This comes in a variety of colours, but I chose clear to stick to my pink and white theme!

image-10-09-16-11-53-7image-10-09-16-11-53-6

Along with most planners, the personal planner has a space on each week where you can write things. However, rather than this just saying something like ‘notes’, you can divide the section into three and chose whatever you want; lists, goals of the week, a space for drawing- anything you want! The first section I have is the exams upcoming on the week. This is as being in college, I’m pretty much going to have exams every week so I need to stay on top of things! I also have a to-do list so I can easily tick off or write in things I need to complete. Lastly, I chose just to have a plain lined section so I could write whatever I needed too; a list, a reminder and so on. There’s also a miniature calendar as well as a notes section, which I decided to write a quote to get me motivated for the week! As you can tell- I love a good quote- who doesn’t?!

image-10-09-16-11-53-5image-10-09-16-11-53-2

One HUGE surprise that came with this planner was that it came with STICKERS! I haven’t seen a single sticker stick I was about 12 so I felt so nostalgic when coming across these! The stickers are amazing as they actually make you WANT to use your planner! There are a range of stickers from birthdays, smiley faces, banners and even funny little messages such as “it can wait till tomorrow!”. I think these make organising so much more fun and there’s even a wallet at the back of the planner that you can keep these in- or any other bits of paper you need!

image-10-09-16-11-53-3image-10-09-16-11-53-4

Lastly, the ultimate personalisable part of the planner is that you have 58 PAGES OF WHATEVER YOU WANT! There is such a range of pages you can have- colouring pages, yearly overviews, lined paper, sudko puzzles, plain paper, crosswords, music lined paper to write any tunes, basically anything you want! I decided on having monthly overviews which allows me to see the upcoming month across two pages and I can write any important events so I know what’s coming up from a glance! I also included the year overviews for this year and 2017 so I can easily see what days certain events are (and constantly remind myself that my birthdays are on weekends for the next two years! NO SCHOOL WHOOOP).

Overall, I am utterly OBSESSED with this planner! Lots of us will probably buy up to £100’s worth of notebooks and planners we will never fill in our lifetime, but investing into something like this is SO WORTH IT as I literally have been excited to fill it in every day! Go to the website and design your planner, it’s actually so fun I designed loads while I was waiting for mine to be delivered because it’s so entertaining!

I would like to thank Personal Planner for gifting me this gorgeous planner- I will be obsessing over it every time I use if for the next year!

What do you think of the Personal Planner?

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

 

 

12 thoughts on “Getting Organised with Personal Planner

Leave a Reply

