Cinnamon Swirls

Autumn is a time of year I absolutely love. The leaves turn orange, we bring out our jumpers and ankle boots, we burn our favourite autumnal candle- and it’s a time of the year where lots of us bake a bit more.

There is something about baking a warm snack on a rainy day in Autumn that makes me so happy and content. The house filled with the delicious smell of cooking and being able to devour it later on- while covered in blankets watching Harry Potter for the hundredth time!

Some days, I love to start from scratch and bake something amazing that I’m proud of. However, many days I love to spontaneously bake, meaning I probably haven’t prepared and haven’t got many of the ingredients- or a lot of time. As you all know, I love to find pre-made mixes for baking as they are perfect when you just want to pop something in the oven. I found these pre-made cinnamon swirls by the company Jusrol. I use their pastry a lot when making tarts for dinners, therefore I thought I would venture into their baking selection.

These cinnamon rolls are the easiest premade recipe I have ever tried. You do not need ANY ingredients at all- just a little bit of water for the icing. All you need to do is cut up the rolled pastry into six slices, pop them on a baking tray and place them in the over for 14 minutes. I know, I cannot believe its that easy.

image-19-08-16-04-08-3

While your house is filled with the delicious scent of warm cinnamon, just add a teaspoon of water to the icing, I may have added a little bit more by getting too enthusiastic by the prospect of cinnamon swirls- but I’m sure it tastes the same!

image-19-08-16-04-08-1image-19-08-16-04-08-2image-19-08-16-04-08

When the swirls are cooked and cooled slightly, drizzle the icing on top and enjoy!

-Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “Cinnamon Swirls

Leave a Reply

