Ask About Autumn

As you all have gathered from my posts so far this Autumn…I really love it;the weather, the fashion, lighting candles…it’s all pretty much perfect apart from the fact I CONSTANTLY have a cold, but a chocolate and a flu tablet can fix that! Anyway, I thought I would get you all to ask me some questions about my favourite season, so you could all understand why I love it so much, and so we can all be excited for Autumn together!

What’s your favourite thing about Autumn?

My favourite thing about Autumn is just how the weather gets colder meaning I can actually snuggle up in my duvet, rather than being too hot as well as get out my fluffy pyjamas and cosy coats!

What makeup products will you be reaching for the most this Autumn?

I will definitely be reaching for my Rimmel Lipstick in ‘700 Naughty Nude’. It’s my favourite autumnal lipstick as it’s really wearable, but is slightly darker than I usually wear so it gives off those autumn vibes!

What are you dressing up as for Halloween?

Sadly, being almost 17, for some reason, people think I am too old to go trick or treating and do not deserve free sweets-I MAY BE 16 BUT I’M FIVE AT HEART! Anyway, I am unfortunately too old to go trick or treating so I probably won’t be dressing up. However, sometimes there are Halloween parties, one year I went as the queen of hearts which was fun, so if I were to get dressed up, I would probably go as an Angel or something like that haha! Otherwise, I will be in my fluffy pyjamas, feasting on my own purchased sweets and chocolate!

Favourite Autumn memory?

When I was younger, my family used to go to a woodland resort called Centre Parcs here in the UK. It’s basically a forest full of cosy cabins you stay in and you can do an array of activities and go to different restaurants. It’s such a lovely getaway and my favourite memory takes place there. My Brother and I used to feed the ducks who would always be on the patio outside of our cabin, we would even leave a trail of bread through the cabin so they would come inside!

What’s your ‘go-to’ Autumn clothing piece?

My go to clothing piece is probably my large burgundy coat which has a faux fur collar! It’s so cosy and warm, it’s from Sainsburys which do some gorgeous coats at this time of the year! Also, tights are my autumn saviours. It’s so easy to throw on a sweater material dress with tights and boots!

What is your favourite Autumn lip colour?

I am not a person who can rock every purple and red lipstick for Autumn, so as a substitute, I’ve been loving wearing darker nudes or slightly more berry toned nudes which make me feel just as autumnal as a red lip- it saves me from feeling self-conscious, or worrying whether I have red lipstick on my teeth!

What’s your favourite thing to do in Autumn?

I honestly just love getting into my cosiest pyjamas, lighting an autumn candle and watching a film or some Teen Wolf while cuddled up in blankets and eating some sort of snack (of course!). I honestly think there’s nothing better!

Favourite Autumn trend right now?

I am absolutely LOVING pinafores! Everyone seems to be wearing one and I love it! I have a pink one from Primark which I’ve been wearing to school loads, and it’s one of those outfits that just makes you feel great, and they are fab for layering too when it starts to get even colder!

What’s your Starbucks order in the Autumn time?

I don’t go to Starbucks very often, but when I do, I always go in the Autumn as that’s when they have the best drinks! I will either get their hot chocolate as it is THE BEST, or I will get a special hot chocolate if they have a limited edition one! They are perfect for warming you up on those days where you can’t feel your toes!

What’s your favourite month of Autumn?

I would have to say October as it’s my birthday month! My birthday is October 22nd and this year I’m turning 17 (eek!), there are also lots of my friends birthdays in October too which is really fun! I also love the fact that there is half term in October meaning I have two weeks off school (FINALLY) so I can have a well-deserved break as this term so far has been SO stressful as I’ve just started sixth form!

Describe your perfect Autumn day.

My perfect Autumn day would involve a lay in (obviously!) and then make some pancakes with some cinnamon and golden syrup as it’s Autumn after all! Then, I would love to spend the day shopping for some new Autumnal clothes and treat myself to a hot chocolate! Then, come home and get changed into some cosy pyjamas, light some candles and watch some Netflix! That is really my perfect day all year round haha!

Thank you for all your lovely questions, I hope you all enjoyed reading about why I love this season so much! Let me know some of your answers to the questions!

Happy Autumn!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

 

27 thoughts on “Ask About Autumn

  1. This was such a good post! 🙂
    Literally none of my autumn/winter clothes fit from last year so after weeks of shivering in my summer clothes, my mum finally organised a day that we can go shopping and we somehow managed to save nearly £100 for it, from various things :0
    Are there any shops you’d recommend?
    Gx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! My favourite shops are definitely Primark, New Look and H&M all of which are super affordable and have some amazing sales right now! I also get lots of clothes on boohoo.com as they have some lovely autumn/winter clothing and huge sales all the time! Hope you have a good time shopping! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

