Seasonal Goals|Winter 2016

I have a hugeee love-hate relationship with winter. Although I LOVE everything Christmas; the run-up, the sparkling lights, the smell of Christmas trees as well as the Christmas tunes (despite listening to them since September!), I absolutely HATE January and February! By then, Christmas and New Year’s is over and we are left with the freezing cold weather- and sludgy snow if we are lucky. HOWEVER, despite my complaints, I really want to make the most of this Winter as it marks the end of this year and a start of a new one which I think is super important. Therefore, just like all my other seasonal goals, I’m going to have a bit of chat about what I want to achieve or do for the following months…

Find myself a job

Now that I’m 17 and have my GCSE grades, I feel like now is a good time for me to get a job. I feel like I really need the experience to put on my CV, but also develop me as a person- as well as get a little more money to spend on the weekends! I have been applying for quite a few recently so hopefully I will soon get lucky and start becoming even more ‘adult’-argh scary!

Work hard during mock season

In January, my A Level mock exams begin. Although they aren’t the real deal, they still are a huge thing as it’s basically a practise test and I really need to do well. After Christmas, I’m planning on revising for my subjects (English Literature, Psychology and ICT) so hopefully, I can get the grades I hope! A Levels are SO BLOODY DIFFICULT, so I’m going to work reaaalllyy hard this season so I can do well. Then, in February, I will start revising for THE REAL EXAMS, gosh it’s making me nervous already!

Start living a little bit healthier

Lately, I have been eating sooo unhealthily! Although I am not the healthiest of people, I feel as though I need a little detox and start eating better and exercising more. There are so many healthy meals that I want to try out which will hopefully extend my cooking skills too. But, it will be quite difficult for me as I currently do no exercise due to all my school work and when I am free, I am totally exhausted haha… oh dear. But I am feeling really motivated to start living better, but AFTER Christmas obviously…I’m not missing out on Christmas dinner and chocolates!

Get settled in my new home

This season we are moving house! It’s a process that I’m excited for, but obviously a bit sad about as I’m leaving my childhood home which is full of all my memories. However, goodbyes are always difficult but I’ll still be living with my family and will be in a house that we can create even more memories in. However, I’m very excited to have a new bedroom as it’s a whole new blank canvas that I can decorate how I like! I’m thinking along the lines of whites, greys and copper- super minimalistic and organised! If we move in before Christmas, I’m going to have a six-foot white Christmas tree in my bedroom, and decorate it with copper baubles with white and silver decorations and tinsel. I’M SO EXCITED FOR THAT!!

‘New Year, New Me’

When January comes around, we will all be busy attempting to fulfil our newly made ‘resolutions’. I don’t plan on making resolutions because I have NEVER in my life completed them- so what’s the point? However, that’s not going to stop me from trying to put in more effort to improve my lifestyle. Hopefully, as I will be in a new home, I can be more organised with school work which I’m PRAYING will de-stress me for A Level exams! As I mentioned, I want to choose healthier lifestyle choices just so I can become happier and the new year is the perfect opportunity to start!

So these are just a couple of things that I’m hoping to achieve within the new few months. These next months are going to be very festive, hectic but hopefully fun (excluding the exams!). I hope you are all having a wonderful December so far, let the Christmas countdown begin!

Merry Christmas!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

Past Seasonal Goals:

SPRING 2016 | SUMMER 2016 | AUTUMN 2016

 

 

8 thoughts on “Seasonal Goals|Winter 2016

  1. Great post – really motivating and interesting to read about what your hopes and goals are for the coming months! I completely understand what you mean about resolutions, I don’t religiously follow mine – I often forget I even made them and then come back to them in December and realize that I’ve made no progress with them… oops. I am however, looking forward to making them in January, like you said, ‘new year, new me’ and I’m 16 now so much more able to be independent. I completely understand what you mean about exams… I’m SO stressed! Good luck with mocks, and of course the real thing. As well as all your goals! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

