Christmas at LUSH

Like lots of other people, I absolutely LOVE Lush. For years I have been obsessed with their bath bombs, bubble bars and bath melts while counting down till the exciting Valentines, Easter, Halloween and Christmas collections are released throughout the year. For my birthday in October, I was kindly gifted a couple of Lush products to have a try! As my birthday is in October, Lush had already released their Christmas collection so a few of them are from there, while some others are available all year!

image-23-10-16-04-30

CUP O’ COFFE FACE MASK

Recently my skin hasn’t been the greatest as I’ve started back at school and I get super STRESSED, and when I’m stressed, my skin is awful! Therefore, I was so excited to try this face mask! Although I don’t actually like the taste of coffee, I love the smell of it as it really wakes you up! The smell of this is quite strong, so if you hate the smell of coffee I wouldn’t try this one. However, it doesn’t smell of a bitter coffee, it’s sweeter as it has vanilla and cocoa powder in it which smells amazing. This mask has tiny grains of coffee in it which is great for scrubbing your skin, making it feel incredibly smooth. With this mask, a little goes a long way which is great as Lush facemasks are a bit more expensive than their bath products, but the little you need for a full face makes it totally worth it. After having this on my face for 10 minutes, my skin has never felt so smooth, and my skin look better immediately after using it!

image-23-10-16-04-30-4

THINK PINK BATH BOMB

Think Pink is a bath bomb that is avaliable all year round at LUSH, however I’ve never tried it before and I was honestly SO impressed. Firstly, it looks ADOREABLE with the little flowers ontop and the colour is so vibrant! The scent is gorgous, I may be wrong here but it smells exactly like Lush’s ‘the comforter’ bubble bar which is my altime fave so if you love that, the you will swoon over this too! As soon as I dropped it in the bath, it fizzed so quickly and turned the water a bright pink. When I looked at the bottom of my bath, I though it all hadn’t dissovled properly as there were bits as the bottom. But then I realised the bath bomb had HEART CONFETTI INSIDE!! It was such a cute surprise and completely unexpected! But I thought it was such an adorable little touch, perfect for all year round but especially valentines day if you want your bath to be a bit more special around that time of year!

image-23-10-16-04-30-2

BUTTER BEAR BATH BOMB

This is the only LUSH product that I received which I have already tried before, but nevertheless, I was so happy I got it as I loved it last year! Butter Bear doesn’t change the look of your bath as it’s just white, however, it makes the water so creamy and soft because it contains cocoa butter (hence: ‘butter’ bear!) so when you get out of the bath, it leaves your skin feeling INCREDIBLY smooth so if you are feeling super lazy, you don’t even have to moisturise afterwards! It’s one of LUSH’s more affordable bath bombs at £1.95 so it’s such a lovely treat to have, or perfect to give as a gift this Christmas!

image-23-10-16-04-30-3

SO WHITE BATH BOMB

The ‘so white’ bath bomb is another Christmas speciality of LUSH and was available last year too. By the name, I thought it would just be completely white and not a very ‘exciting’ bath bomb- boy was I wrong. When you drop it in the bath, the white is mixed with yellow and blue which gives out beautiful shades of green. Seriously, the bubbles that this gives off are a gradient from light to dark green, it’s SO PRETTY! It reminds me of the bath bomb ‘dragons egg’ but the colours are mainly green which reminds me of Christmas trees! The scent is gorgeous too, it’s a fruity floral scent as it’s meant to be inspired by snow white, which is why it looks like an apple. WAIT, ‘So White’ SOUNDS LIKE ‘Snow White’, IT ALL MAKES SENSE! This is a must have from their Christmas collection, I love it!

image-23-10-16-04-30-1

So as you can tell, I absolutely loveee lush and it’s been so fun trying out new products from them, especially the Christmas ones which are limited edition! The products are absolutely ‘lushh’…yes I really just typed that pun but ANYWAY, I really recommend popping into Lush and having a look at their new products, they are perfect for Christmas gifts too!

Merry Christmas!

Tash x

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | L A S T P O S T

12 thoughts on “Christmas at LUSH

Leave a Reply

