Why I Love Me

Everyone can feel a bit crap about themselves now and again which isn’t fun at all. Trust me, I know what it’s like to have those days where you look in the mirror saying ‘I wish I had this’ and ‘I have too much of that’. It’s INCREDIBLY ironic how we can give so much love to other people, building them up, yet we tear ourselves down every day of things completely out of our own control. Unfortunately, it’s not that easy to say you love everything about yourself and to be honest sometimes I feel as though you can’t like everything about yourself- and that’s okay. 

However, what’s NOT okay is to not like anything about yourself, because that isn’t true. There has to be something about yourself you love, whether that’s your cute lil’ nose or a personality trait, somethings there. You need to hold onto that something and look for more- cause trust me gal, there’s a looooad more of you to love.

As I’ve been feeling a bit poop lately, I’ve decided to make this little tag for us to do. Rather than focusing on all the things you wish you could change about yourself, I want us all to look for things we love and WHY we love it. I want to spread some positivity and a bit of gold old self-love and to start being HAPPY with myself. I’m not saying this tag will make you feel confident AF and get rid of all your insecurities (if only it was that easy!). But it will get you thinking about yourself and whenever you feel a but down about yourself, you can come back to it and remind yourself of everything you love about YO SELF!

THE RULES:

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you
  • Leave a link to the original tag creator (ThoughtfulTash) to get a bit more info about WHY this tag has been made!
  • Write 10 things you love about YOURSELF and WHY
  • Nominate at least 5 other bloggers
  • In the comments of the blog post, spread more self-love with compliments to each other! THE MORE LOVE THE BETTER!

WHY I LOVE ME:

  • I LOVE…my eyes

Growing up, I never really liked my eye colour, I mean they are just dark green! But I got a compliment on them once and it’s TOTALY changed the way I see them! My eyes have a dark green rim around them, and then lighter green in the middle! Even though I can’t see very well out of my eyes, I LOVE the colour!

  • I LOVE…my smile

I also used to HATE my teeth, but after getting braces, they are SO straight now and I really like my smile- I probably spend 90% of my time smiling (so I’m guessing laughter lines by the time I’m 20?!)

  • I LOVE…how much I care 

Lots of people say it’s a weakness to care too much- but I no longer think it is. Caring too much has lead me to achieve better school results, better friendships and relationships as well as being a better person!

  • I LOVE…my ambition

I want to achieve a lot in life, so I LOVE my ambition. It’s made me work extremely hard which has made me happier and even more determined to do great things.

  • I LOVE… my understanding

I’m a really good listener, which means I have lots of people come to me for advice or just to talk which makes me feel so happy that people find me supportive. I love that my understanding allows me to see both sides clearly, make better decisions and help others out.

  • I LOVE…my hair 

I have really always loved my hair. I love the colour, how long it is and how there are a million ways I can style it (though I’ve only managed about 10 thanks to youtube tutorials). I just love it so much!

  • I LOVE…my optimism 

I am known for being a very happy person, and whenever around others I will always be positive and this spreads onto others. Although I have had very dark times, I love that I am able to find positivity within them and spread it to others.

  • I LOVE…my silly laugh 

I laugh ALL the time when I’m with my friends and I have SUCH a silly laugh and usually end up cry laughing with my besties, but those moments create THE BEST memories.

  • I LOVE…my terrible humour and punny jokes

I find pretty much everything funny, to be honest, and laugh A LOT when I shouldn’t- but that’s what makes it even funnier! But I can make really funny jokes or puns (or at least I find them funny…) and I somehow have the ability to make MYSELF laugh into fits for a good 15 minutes!

  • I LOVE…who I am

I love who I am. I love that even though there are some things I don’t really like about myself, I know that without them, I wouldn’t be ME. I love my personality and the journey I have made in order to become who I am. That’s something that I will never forget to love.

WHO I NOMINATE FOR A LIL’ SELF-LOVE:

ANY ANYONE WHO WANTS TO DO IT! Please do, I would love to read everyones!

I hope you enjoyed have a read about why I love myself, and that it’s encouraged a little more self-positivity! You are all BEAUTIFUL inside and out and don’t let ANYONE tell you different. Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent- don’t give in.

-Tash x

‘I am not beautiful like you, I am beautiful like me’

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | BLOG LOVIN’ | LAST POST

44 thoughts on “Why I Love Me

  1. This is a great tag! I’m gonna write it up now and post it tomorrow. And love your blog! That’s an extra thing you should love about yourself because your spreading positivity❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohhh Tash, I love you for this. You really are someone special and – like everyone – you deserve to love yourself. There’s so much to love, after all! Yet again, you’ve proved to everyone that you spread positivity. You are beautiful and I WILL be doing this tag ❤ You're such a friendly presence in the Blogosphere and you're one of the main people I admire simply for your dedication xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg Elm this comment!! Thank you so much, it means so much that you’re going to do it as you’re HUGE in the Blogosphere so it means more people will see it!! I cannot wait to see what you write for the tag, thank you so much again! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a lovely idea and so nice to read! Thank you so much for nominating me, I’m sure it will help me to feel much better about myself to actually sit down and think about what I do like about myself. 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! It actually took me a little while to think what DO I really like about myself. But I think that shows how important this is as one day I think those answers should come easily to us! It was really nice thinking about it actually, can’t wait for you to do it! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

