The PERFECT dress for spring

It’s getting HOT HOT HOT (at last, whooooop!). With the weather being FAB at the moment, I am loving switching out my wardrobe with some more summery bits! In the summer, my favourite type of dress to wear by far are off the shoulder dresses because they are firstly just SO DAM CUTE. They come in so many different colours and styles meaning my wardrobes are getting a lil more fuller this summer! Also, it gives your shoulders an opportunity to get a bit of sun and is perfecttt for those hot days! ALSO, if you have sunburn on your shoulders (me 24/7 when on holiday…PALE STRUGGLES), these dresses mean you don’t have to agitate your burns with any straps and let them BREATHE. 

FullSizeRender-09-04-17-07-15-2FullSizeRender-09-04-17-07-15-3

SO that’s where this beauty comes in…Last month I purchased this dress from my fave store everrrrBOOHOO! Of course, I snapped it up because it was the bargain of a FIVER– £5(!!!!!). Boohoo honestly have such an amazing sale all year round and the majority of my clothes are from there, in fact, I have another off the shoulder dress which I wore TO DEATH last summer!

FullSizeRender-09-04-17-07-15FullSizeRender-09-04-17-07-15-6FullSizeRender-09-04-17-07-15-5

Anyway, I am 100% OBSESSED with this dress. I love the dark blue which compliments alll skin tones (yay for my pale skin!) and it totally gives off the bohemian vibes with the elephant design! It is also super float with the sleeves having a slight bell design so it’s not too tight and uncomfortable. This dress just SCREAMS summer and can be worn in so many different ways- you could dress it super casually with some converse and sunglasses or be super cute and bohemian AF with a floppy hat and sandals! I will definitely be doing both haha!

FullSizeRender-09-04-17-07-15-4FullSizeRender-09-04-17-07-15-1

So this dress is my new favourite thing at the moment and will definitely be getting my wear out of it this summer! I SO recommend Boohoo for your summer wardrobe- it’s where I’m getting mine!

Tash x

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | BLOGLOVIN’ | LAST POST

39 thoughts on “The PERFECT dress for spring

Leave a Reply

